Im back :)

Sorry I have been MIA for ohh about a week and a half.
I recently went on the holistic holiday at sea – which was AMAZE!! 🙂 I heard Dr. Colin Campbell ( author of the china study – READ IT and producer of Forks Over Knives – http://www.tcolincampbell.org ), Dr. Neal Barnard ( beyond brilliant and is so educated on so many topics – http://www.nealbarnard.org ), Christina Pirello ( Famous Chef and star on Christina Cooks http://www.christinacooks.com ), along with many many more! We were suppose to be lucky enough to hear Dr. Esselstyn but unfortunately he could not make it ( author of Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease and producer of Forks over Knvies – http://www.heartattackproof.com). I learned so incredibly much throughout the week and I cannot wait to share it all with you. I will be starting to make daily post about all of this great info starting … TOMORROW 🙂

Oh .. I have started making some immediate changes in my diet since the cruise. I have completely given up any sugar (why you might ask? this will be included in some of my upcoming post). This includes :
-brown rice syrup
-honey
-agave
-maple syrup
– FRUIT 😦
anything and everything!
You would honestly be amazed how many things include sugar in them, its quite disturbing actually.

I have also have given up any baked goods. Their really is no nutritional value in anything baked and it dries out your intestines to the max!
This includes:
bread ( even ezekiel – by the way if any of you love bread make sure you eat ezekiel its 100% sprouted and is actually made with flours that contain nutrients )
bagels
crackers
any baked goods ( no cookies 😦 even the healthy vegan oil free ones – wahh).

I started this on Sunday the day after I got back and to be honest it really has not been too bad. I dont know if its just because I ate so healthy before, OR if my body is just so happy I am not feeding it anymore of this crap. Either way im just glad im not super crabby b/c i thought i would be going through sugar withdrawal!

Heres what I ate today :

1 cup of hot water with the juice of 1/4 a lemon ( I have been doing this every morning as soon as I wake up since sunday and I swear its amazing! I feel so good and my skin looks good because of it too! This helps to detoxify your liver)

Breakfast:
Brown Rice Oatmeal
1/2 cup of brown rice with almond milk to taste
( I make my own homemade almond milk – so easy! plus it doesnt have any of those gross chemicals or additives. will post soon!)
Warmed it up in on the stove
Then added
1 tbsp flax meal
1 tbsp almonds (chopped)
1 tbsp walnuts ( chopped)
cinnamon to taste

Lunch :
Swiss Chard Wrap ( usually I make these with collard greens but swiss chard was at the market – taste the same to me! )
– 1 swiss chard leaf
– 2 Tbsp hummus
– white onion
– carrots ( chopped)
– sprouts
– avocado
– adzuki beans
– spinach

1/2 a sweet potato

Snack :
10 almonds
10 walnuts
1/2 cucumber and 2 tbsp hummus

Dinner :
1 BIG Portobello mushroom cap ( seasoned with garlic and 2 tsp wheat-free tamari)
1/2 cup mixed greens – bok choy, mustard greens, and kale
1/2 cups mixed beans – adzuki and cannellini
1 cup of veggie soup ( just veggie broth, thyme, carrots, tomato, cannellini beans, white onion, and sweet potato – compliments of my mama!)

Snack :
6 almonds
6 walnuts
1/2 cup almond milk with cocoa powder and maca

So as you can see im compensating the no sugar for more nuts .. i am not thrilled about this but as the month goes on I think I will chill out a little bit on the nuts ( at least I hope lol).

Exercise Routine today :

Resistance Training
•Good Mornings 4×20
•Kickback with Ankle Weights on Stability Ball 5×15
•Barbell Squat with Legs Wide Spread Apart 4×15
•Step-up with Dumbbell or Cables 4×15
•Glute Bridge with Plate 4×20
•Obliques on Cable 4×12
•Hanging leg raises 3×20

Cardio
•25 Min HIIT on Stair Master

Hope everyone had a great day!

Leave a Reply

